ECOPRO

IBS Extremal Combinatorics and Probability Group (ECOPRO) is a research group in the Center for Mathematical and Computational Sciences in the Institute for Basic Science (IBS), led by the Chief Investigator Prof. Hong Liu.

ECOPRO aims at establishing a vibrant research hub in Extremal and Probabilistic Combinatorics to attract young talents and initiate new collaborations across related fields.

  • YouTube for seminar/conference videos.
  • bilibili for online course and reading group videos.

News

More…

Events

Workshops and Conferences

There are no upcoming events.

Seminars and Colloquiums

April 2024

Tuesday April 23

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Víctor Dalmau, Right-adjoints of Datalog Programs
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday April 30

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Maximilian Gorsky, Towards the half-integral Erdős-Pósa property for even dicycles
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

May 2024

Tuesday May 7

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Tony Huynh, Aharoni's rainbow cycle conjecture holds up to an additive constant
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday May 14

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Niloufar Fuladi, Cross-cap drawings and signed reversal distance
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday May 21

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Vadim V. Lozin, TBA
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday May 28

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Yongho Shin (신용호), Three-way online correlated selection
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

June 2024

Tuesday June 4

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Jane Tan, TBA
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday June 11

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Maria Chudnovsky, TBA
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday June 18

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Semin Yoo (유세민), TBA
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

July 2024

Tuesday July 2

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Kisun Lee (이기선), TBA
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Tuesday July 30

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Euiwoong Lee (이의웅), TBA
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

September 2024

Tuesday September 3

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Amadeus Reinald, Oriented trees in $O(k sqrt{k})$-chromatic digraphs, a subquadratic bound for Burr's conjecture
Room B332, IBS (기초과학연구원)

Visitors

no visitors

IBS Extremal Combinatorics and Probability Group
기초과학연구원 수리및계산과학연구단 극단 조합 및 확률 그룹
대전 유성구 엑스포로 55 (우) 34126
IBS Extremal Combinatorics and Probability Group (ECOPRO)
Institute for Basic Science (IBS)
55 Expo-ro Yuseong-gu Daejeon 34126 South Korea
E-mail: ecopro@ibs.re.kr, Fax: +82-42-878-9209
Copyright © IBS 2021. All rights reserved.